Kit Frick in Conversation with Mindy McGinnis
Jun
20
7:00 PM19:00

Kit Frick in Conversation with Mindy McGinnis

Riverstone is delighted to welcome Kit Frick and Mindy McGinnis on June 20th @7:00 pm . In Kit’s newest book, All Eyes on us, two teens find their paths intertwined when an anonymous texter threatens to spill their secrets and uproot their lives in this taut, tense thriller for fans of Pretty Little Liars, People Like Us.

View Event →
Author Alley At Loganberry Books
Jul
6
12:00 PM12:00

Author Alley At Loganberry Books

Saturday, July 6th, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Author Alley is an annual gathering and book fair of local authors held outdoors at Loganberry Books. The day coincides with the annual Larchmere Festival, a street festival that features antiques and collectibles, entertainment, and community camaraderie. As a merchant of the street, what better contribution can we make than to celebrate the local literati? All local writers are eligible, from self-published to national blockbusters.

One of our biggest events of the year, and your chance to meet new and established authors from all over Northeast Ohio, including Angela Crook, Scott Longert, Mindy McGinnis, Erin O'Brien, Susan Petrone, Irene Shaland, Megan Whalen Turner and many more--all in one place! Now in its 12th year, Author Alley is held at Loganberry Books annually during the Larchmere Festival.

View Event →
CLE Reads Book Festival
Jul
13
10:00 AM10:00

CLE Reads Book Festival

The CLE Reads Book Festival aims to promote literacy and foster a deep love for reading within the Cleveland community, with a particular focus on our local youth. The festival will emphasize the importance of championing diversity in what we read and recommend to others. Not only will the festival highlight work from several local authors, it will also feature award-winning and best-selling writers from across the country, serving as an opportunity to highlight the beauty of our community beyond our borders.

View Event →
Teen Writing Workshop
Jul
17
2:00 PM14:00

Teen Writing Workshop

  • Delaware County Library Orange Branch (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

Teens will work with YA author Mindy McGinnis in a workshop covering everything from brainstorming to bookshelf. Learn how to craft good ideas and a great first line, leave readers wanting more at the end, and everything in between. The author will be available to sign and books will be available to purchase.

View Event →