Oct
15
6:00 PM18:00

Clermont County Public Library

Registration required, begins Sep 13.

Meet Ohio author and teen librarian Mindy McGinnis at 6 p.m., Tuesday, October 15 at the New Richmond Library!

The Edgar Award-winning author of acclaimed novels A Madness so Discreet, The Female of the Species, Not a Drop to Drink and the new Heroine, as well as the host of the Writer Writer Pants on Fire podcast for aspiring authors. Mindy will be talking about her latest novels and her writing process, answering your questions, and signing copies of her books after the event! Books will be available for purchase from the author after the discussion.

For more information call the library at 553-0570.

View Event →
Oct
17
7:00 PM19:00

Delaware Public Library

Whether living in a future world ravaged by disease and climate change, a 19th-century insane asylum, a claustrophobic small town, or dealing with the perils of addiction, Mindy McGinnis's female protagonists are complex and nuanced in their responses to difficult situations. Learn how the author creates worlds in crisis and characters who must respond to those crises when no choice is morally clean or simple. A particular focus will be on her newest title HEROINE, which explores the opioid crisis in the heartland through the eyes of a female athlete.

View Event →

Oct
8
3:30 PM15:30

Rocky River Public Library: Writing Workshop

Participants will work with YA author Mindy McGinnis in a workshop covering everything from brainstorming to bookshelf. Learn how to craft good ideas and a great first line, leave readers wanting more at the end, and everything in between. The author will be available to sign and books will be available to purchase. Register Now.

View Event →
Sep
19
6:00 PM18:00

Tuscarawas County Public Library

Mindy McGinnis is an Edgar Award-winning author and assistant teen librarian who lives in Ohio. She is the author of A Madness So Discreet which won the 2016 Edgar Award for Young Adult Fiction, as well as the post-apocalyptic duo Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, the first of which has been optioned for film by Fickle Fish Films. Other popular titles include The Female of the Species (2016) and Given to the Sea (2017).

Her latest release, HEROINE (2019), focuses on the opioid epidemic from a teenager’s perspective and has been critically acclaimed by readers and critics alike. 

Registration for this program is required. Mindy’s books will be available for purchase and signing at the conclusion of the program.

Limit: 100

For more information, call 330-364-4474. 

View Event →
Aug
3
10:00 AM10:00

Gallipolis Book Fair @ Bossard Memorial Library

Book Lovers, you’re invited! Meet local published and self-published authors at our Local Author Fair to be held on Saturday, August 3rd from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM in the Riverside Room.

We invite you to meet and greet local authors, discuss their books, or chat about the writing process and how to get published.

Browse an amazing selection of locally written books available for purchase and signing.

Don’t miss this chance to mingle with writers from our community and celebrate their talent.

View Event →
CLE Reads Book Festival
Jul
13
10:00 AM10:00

CLE Reads Book Festival

The CLE Reads Book Festival aims to promote literacy and foster a deep love for reading within the Cleveland community, with a particular focus on our local youth. The festival will emphasize the importance of championing diversity in what we read and recommend to others. Not only will the festival highlight work from several local authors, it will also feature award-winning and best-selling writers from across the country, serving as an opportunity to highlight the beauty of our community beyond our borders.

View Event →
Author Alley At Loganberry Books
Jul
6
12:00 PM12:00

Author Alley At Loganberry Books

Saturday, July 6th, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Author Alley is an annual gathering and book fair of local authors held outdoors at Loganberry Books. The day coincides with the annual Larchmere Festival, a street festival that features antiques and collectibles, entertainment, and community camaraderie. As a merchant of the street, what better contribution can we make than to celebrate the local literati? All local writers are eligible, from self-published to national blockbusters.

One of our biggest events of the year, and your chance to meet new and established authors from all over Northeast Ohio, including Angela Crook, Scott Longert, Mindy McGinnis, Erin O'Brien, Susan Petrone, Irene Shaland, Megan Whalen Turner and many more--all in one place! Now in its 12th year, Author Alley is held at Loganberry Books annually during the Larchmere Festival.

View Event →
Kit Frick in Conversation with Mindy McGinnis
Jun
20
7:00 PM19:00

Kit Frick in Conversation with Mindy McGinnis

Riverstone is delighted to welcome Kit Frick and Mindy McGinnis on June 20th @7:00 pm . In Kit’s newest book, All Eyes on us, two teens find their paths intertwined when an anonymous texter threatens to spill their secrets and uproot their lives in this taut, tense thriller for fans of Pretty Little Liars, People Like Us.

View Event →